CBS Newsletter
Winter 1993
pg. 16

Awards and Citations

Researchers at the Center and its associated programs have received numerous awards for their contributions to the field of energy efficiency.

Some recent examples:

Federal Laboratory Consortium Special Award for Excellence in Technology Transfer - 1993

Steve Selkowitz and Dariush Arasteh
Award for the development and transfer to the U.S. building industry of the technology base for "superwindows"-windows designed with better thermal performance than insulating walls.

PEW Charitable Trust Award - 1991

Ashok Gadgil
Award of $150,000 over three years for work related to promoting energy efficiency in developing countries.

Popular Science Magazine's Best of What's New Award - 1991

Dariush Arasteh, Stephen Selkowitz, and Brent Griffith
Grand award in home technology category for development of gas-filled insulating panels.

EETD Newsletter Home Page
CBS Newsletter Home Page
Table of Contents for this Issue