Event Calendar

Event Speakers List

Event Speakers List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
Name Title Organization
Liz Brady Sabeff National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Atushi Sakakura
Miquel Salmeron Director Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Tunga Salthammer Prof. Dr. Fraunhofer Wilhelm-Klauditz Institute (WKI)
Holly Wasilowski Samuelson Doctoral Candidate Harvard
Marla Sanchez Principal Research Associate Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Heather Sanders Director California Independent System Operator
Thomas Sanquist Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Girish Sant Founder Prayas Energy Group, India
Mattheos Santamouris Assoc. Prof. of Energy Physics Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Saket Sarraf
Jayant Sathaye Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Roger Sathre Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
George Sayre University of California, San Francisco
Thomas Scaramellino Founder & CEO Efficiency 2.0
Dirk Scheer MA University of Stuttgart
Marc Schelewsky Head InnoZ, German Innovation Center for Mobility and Societal Change
Martin Scheringer Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH)
Suzaynn Schick Dr. University of California, San Francisco
Klaus Schiess PE, CEM KSEngineers
Steven R. Schiller Guest Scientist Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Lee Schipper Sr. Research Engineer at Precourt Institute of Energy Efficiency at Stanford University Project Scientist, Global Metropolitan Studies - University of California, BerkeleyAffiliate, Energy and Resources Group, University of California, Berkeley
Hartmut Schmeck Full Professor Institute AIFB
Andreas Schmid National Center for Electron Microscopy Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Steve Schmidt Founder Home Energy Analytics (HEA)
Tobias Schmidt
Werner Schnurnberger German Aerospace Center (DLR) Institute of Technical Thermodynamics
Peter V. Schwartz California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
John Scofield Professor Oberlin College
Mark Scott Electrical Safety SME Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Corinne Scown Energy/Environmental Policy Research Scientist/Engineer Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Ernesto Sebrie Dr. University of California, San Francisco
Joachim Seel Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
John Seem
Rachel Segalman Professor UC Berkeley
David Sellers Senior Engineer Facility Dynamics Engineering
Chandan K. Sen UC Berkeley
Ang Kian Seng Head Building and Construction Authority (BCA), Singapore
Olli Seppanen Professor Helsinki University, Finland
Sanjay Seth Energy Economist
Richard Sextro Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Osman Sezgen Staff Research Associate Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Gordon P. Sharp Founder and Chairman Phoenix Controls
Edna Shaviv Professor Technion University
Arman Shehabi Principal Scientific Engineering Associate Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Bill Shelander Technology Transfer and Intellectual Property Management Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Max Sherman Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Wang Shi
Chin-Shin Shiau Carnegie Mellon University
Drew Shindell NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies
Takao Shinji Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology (TUAT)
Ryota Shirai Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Christine Shockman Shockman Consulting
C. Alan Short Professor of Architecture University of Cambridge
Elizabeth Shove Professor Lancaster University, UK
Igor Shubin Director, Research Institute for Building Physics (NIISF) Russian Academy of Architecture and Construction Science
Bin Shui Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Afzal Siddiqui
Craig Sieben
Karl Sieber CDC, National Institute of Occupational Safety & Health (NIOSH)
Michael Siemann Lead Scientist WeatherBug SmartHome
Harry Sim Cypress Envirosystems
Horst Simon Deputy Director Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Michael Singer Scientist Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Reshma Singh Program Manager Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Mayank Singh Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Vijay Singh Asst. Professor University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Ashish Singhal Johnson Controls
Jose Sinibaldi Naval Postgraduate School
Jonathan Sinton Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Ramteen Sioshansi Assistant Professor Ohio State University
Perry Sioshansi Menlo Energy Economics
Mark Sippola Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Deepak Sivaraman Research Fellow Melbourne Institute of Technology, RMIT University (Australia)
Mohamad Sleiman Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Christopher Sloop CTO Earth Networks, Inc.
Mitchell Small H. John Heinz III Professor of Environmental Engineering Carnegie Mellon University
Vladimir Smirnov Translator Russian Academy of Architecture and Construction Science
Steven J. Smith Senior Scientist Joint Global Change Research Institute in College Park, MD
William M. Smith COO Infotility, Inc.
Fredric Smothers F. Smothers & Associates
William Sobel CEO and Co-Founder System Insights, Inc.
Seth Socolow V.P., Corporate Marketing Green Plug
Michael Sohn Mechanical Staff Scientist/Engineer Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Robert Sonderegger Director and Engineering Advisor Itron
Dave Sopchak Director Porifera, Inc.
Ted Sopher Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
John Spengler Akira Yamaguchi Professor of Environmental Health & Human Habitation Harvard Extension School
Daniel Sperling Director UC Davis
Alexander Spiridonov Chief, Energy Saving Technologies, Construction Department Russian Academy of Architecture and Construction Science
Jelena Srebric Asst. Prof. and Pearce Development professor Pennsylvania State University
Priya Sreedharan Sr. Consultant E3: Energy + Environmental Economics
Venkat Srinivasan Chemist Staff Scientist/Engineer Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Laura Stachel Co Founder and Medical Director WE CARE Solar
Michael Stadler Head of Microgrid R&D Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
David Stainforth Oxford University
Piet Standaert Physibel (Maldegem, Belgium)
Jason Stauth Director of Hardware Engineering Solar Semiconductor, Inc.
John Steinberg Co-Founder & CEOEcoFactor
Rasso Steinman Munich University of Applied Science
Sofia Stensson Group Manager SP Technical Research Institute of Sweden
Emma Stewart Principal Scientific Engineering Associate Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Steven Stoft Energy Consultant & Author
Adam Stone Deputy CIO, Information Technology Division Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Marian Stone Bevilacqua Knight Inc
John Stoner Archives and Records Office
John Stoops Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Kathryn Striebel Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Peter Strøm-Tejsen Technical University of Denmark
Marc Stuart Allotrope Partners
Chinmayee Subban Postdoctoral Researcher Tarascon Group - Collège de France, Paris
Kris Subbarao Suvega Systems
Darko Sucic
Taishi Sugiyama Leader Central Research Institute of Electric Power Industry (CRIEPI), Japan
Jan Sundell Professor Technical University of Denmark
Minki Sung University of Tokyo
Erick Swartz
Graeme Sweeney Executive Vice President Shell Renewables
James Sweeney Director Stanford University
Rich Sydlowski Center for Energy and Environment
Dennis Symanski Chair, Data/Telecon Center of Technical Standards Committee Energy Efficiency Program, Power Utilization Sector, EPRI
Thomas Syzmanski Director, New Technologies Saint-Gobain NorPro

Announcement List

For notification about future seminars, contact J.M. Lambert.

Site Access

Schedule subject to change without notice. If you are coming from off-site, please call first to verify. UC staff and guests are welcome. LBNL shuttle buses stop every few minutes at marked sidewalk locations along Bancroft and Hearst Avenues and Rockridge.